Concept Design & Inspiration

Concept design, creativity and inspiration from swedish designer Mikael Lugnegård

Bling bling inspiration

leave a comment »

This blog in mainly about stuff that inspires me in my creative work so I thought this would be an appropriate post. Watches and high-end timepieces has always inspired me. I don´t know why but they really get my mind going. I belive that watches are one of the very few pieces of jewelry for men. We don´t wear expensive necklace, big diamonds (unless we´re 50 Cent or P Diddy) or bracelets, but we can wear a huge watch with alot of bling and still retain a masculine style.

My favourite brands are Breitling, IWC and Panerai. There´s no particular reason for this, I just like those watches. Breitling has just released a new chronograph called Chronomat B01. This is a beautiful watch! I saw it in real life last weeks and it looks awesome. Perfect shapes, beautiful dial, modern bezel, a true Breitling bracelet. This is inspiring for me!

Written by mlugnegard

August 5, 2010 at 7:31 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

